Bienvenue sur le Pennine Sentier transcanadien

Une côte nationale à la route de la côte pour les loisirs et le transport - pour les randonneurs, cyclistes et (en partie) cavaliers

Bienvenue sur le Pennine Sentier transcanadien

Une côte nationale à la route de la côte pour les loisirs et le transport - pour les randonneurs, cyclistes et (en partie) cavaliers

Accueil

Une côte nationale à la route de la côte pour les loisirs et le transport - pour les randonneurs, cyclistes et (en partie) cavaliers


Rencontrez l'exécutif

Groupe exécutif du sentier Trans Pennine

Le conseil d'administration se réunit tous les trimestres et est chargé de fournir des conseils et de superviser le travail du personnel du bureau TPT, approuver les budgets et les comptes, examiner et approuver les programmes de travail des projets conformément aux Stratégie de développement 23-28.

Président et vice-présidents

chaise, Conseiller John Wilson (Barnsley)
J'ai vécu et travaillé à Barnsley pendant plus de 40 ans, et a représenté l'un des quartiers de Penistone au conseil de Barnsley pendant près de 20 ans. Le TPT traverse ma région, et est très apprécié par la communauté locale. Pendant mon temps libre, ma famille et moi et mon chien de compagnie 'Belle’ aime profiter du sentier et de tout ce qu'il a à offrir.

Contactez le conseiller John Wilson: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk


Co-vice-président,
Conseiller Mike Jordan (Selby)
Cycliste d'été, jardinier semi-amateur, tête d'essence et marcheur passionné dans les lacs et les vallons. je suis aussi motard, marié avec 2 les enfants qui ont enfin quitté le nid!!!!

Entrez en contact avec le conseiller Mike Jordan: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk

 


Co-vice-président, Conseillère Jane Nightingale (Doncaster)
Je suis très fier que Doncaster fasse partie du partenariat Trans Pennine Trail et de mon rôle de co-vice-président. En tant que marcheur passionné et amoureux du plein air, j'encourage toujours les gens à utiliser et à respecter la beauté de la région.. Les différentes zones couvertes par le TPT reliant les villes, villages et installations rurales à travers le pays est quelque chose à célébrer.

Contactez la conseillère Jane Nightingale: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk


Présidents régionaux, Autorité hôte et présidente des Amis du sentier Trans Pennine

Groupe TPT Mersey, Chris Bluk, Warrington
Je suis ingénieur principal au Warrington Borough Council, où j'ai travaillé 45 ans. Je travaille au sein de la Gestion du Trafic, Sécurité routière, Équipe des adoptions d'autoroutes et des droits de passage publics, et actuellement président du Trans Pennine Trail Mersey Region Group. Je suis un marcheur et un cycliste passionné et j'aime être à la campagne, profiter de tout ce que la nature a à offrir.

Contactez Chris Bluck: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk



TPT Grand Manchester Groupe, Paul Farrand, Trafford
Ayant travaillé pour le Trafford Council pendant plus 20 ans dans une gamme de domaines de services, y compris les parcs & Développement de la campagne, Espace vert & Durabilité et dernièrement planification stratégique & Croissance, J'ai apprécié travailler avec l'équipe TPT à Barnsley et les agents de contact de GM pour développer et promouvoir le TPT.. À Trafford, le TPT est un important espace vert linéaire multi-utilisateurs et une route récréative qui relie le sud et le nord de l'arrondissement de Dunham à Carrington et à la vallée de la Mersey et jusqu'à Sale., Stretford et la frontière de Manchester. En plus de jouer un rôle de premier plan dans le bien-être physique et mental des personnes pendant la pandémie, le TPT représente également un itinéraire de déplacement actif inestimable, en grande partie hors route, qui complète toutes les améliorations récentes et prévues en matière de déplacement actif., ainsi que d'avoir des liens étroits avec les grands projets d'espaces verts et d'aménagement du territoire. J'ai hâte que le TPT de Trafford continue d'être reconnu comme une excellente ressource pour les résidents et les visiteurs..

Contactez Paul Farrand: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk


Groupe TPT Pennine, Sarah Ford, Barnsley
Commence dans PROW en 1993 dans le Bedfordshire, travaillé dans le comté de Durham, Sunderland, Kirklees et a commencé à Barnsley en 2004. Gérer le réseau de 780 km de sentiers pédestres et cavalières avec une petite équipe dédiée et le soutien de partenaires/propriétaires des secteurs public et privé. Pendant mon temps libre, j'entraîne et je pagaie en kayak, Canadiens ouverts et SUP pour le plaisir. Je cours et j'entraîne le slalom en eau vive, aider à organiser des événements nationaux et qualifié en tant que juge international dans 2021.

Contactez Sarah Ford: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk


Groupe Central TPT, Andy Carnall, Doncaster
Je travaille dans l'équipe des droits de passage publics au conseil de la ville de Doncaster et je le fais depuis la dernière 20 ans. Je gère le TPT via Doncaster et je suis actuellement président du groupe central. Pendant mon temps libre, j'aime me promener dans la campagne.

Contactez Andy Carnall: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk

 


Groupe TPT Est, Allan Davidson, Coque

 

 



Autorité hôte, Tracey Brasseur, Barnsley
Chef de service pour le transport stratégique ici à Barnsley; désireux d'offrir plus de trajets en Déplacement Actif dans l'arrondissement et d'améliorer la qualité du TPT pour les usagers. Cavalière passionnée et promeneuse de chiens (c'est Noel le poney arabe de sauvetage et Kru le Doberman sur la photo) avoir de bonnes installations hors route rend la vie beaucoup plus facile et agréable.

Contactez Tracey Brewer: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk



Président des Amis du sentier Trans Pennine, Simon Geller
J'ai appris à faire du vélo quand j'étais 10, donc j'y suis arrivé un peu tard. J'espère rattraper ça maintenant que je suis un peu plus vieux.
J'ai été agacé d'être évincé de la route par l'augmentation du trafic dans les années 80 et 90, alors j'ai ressenti le besoin d'essayer de faire quelque chose à ce sujet.
J'ai été inspiré par la création du National Cycle Network et du Trans Pennine Trail, offrir des lieux de promenade, faire du vélo et monter à cheval bien loin du brouhaha du monde moderne, et j'ai fait de mon mieux pour soutenir ces initiatives.
Quand j'étais jeune, je passais mon temps à faire des tournées de journaux, faire du vélo, aller nager et essayer d'apprendre un peu, et dans mes années plus âgées, il semble que j'ai bouclé la boucle!

Contactez Simon Geller: friends@transpenninetrail.org.uk

 

Liens utiles pour l'information

Consultez nos liens utiles en matière d'accessibilité

Accessible Venues

Voici une liste de lieux accessibles à travers TPT

Distances

Using the tables below you can work out how far you want to go on the TPT.

partager cette

Select your language

EnglishNederlandsFrançaisDeutschItalianoEspañol

Welcome to the Trans Pennine Trail

A national coast to coast route for recreation and transport – for walkers, cyclists and (in part) horse riders

Welcome to the Trans Pennine Trail

A national coast to coast route for recreation and transport – for walkers, cyclists and (in part) horse riders

Welcome

A national coast to coast route for recreation and transport – for walkers, cyclists and (in part) horse riders

                                                         

 


Meet the Executive

Trans Pennine Trail Executive Group

The Executive Board meets quarterly and are responsible for providing guidance to and overseeing the work of staff in the TPT Office, approving budgets and accounts, reviewing and approving the projects work programmes in line with the Development Strategy 23-28.

Chair and Vice Chairs

Chair,  Councillor John Wilson (Barnsley)
I have lived and worked in Barnsley for over 40 years, and represented one of the Penistone wards on Barnsley council for almost 20 years. The TPT runs through my area, and is  much appreciated by the local community. In my spare time my family and I and pet dog ‘Belle’ love to enjoy the trail and all it has to offer.

Get in touch with Councillor John Wilson: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk


Co-Vice Chair,
Councillor Mike Jordan (Selby)
Summer cyclist, semi-keen gardener, petrol head and keen walker in the Lakes and the Dales. I am also a motorcyclist, married with 2 kids who have flown the nest at last!!!!

Get in touch with Councillor Mike Jordan: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk

 


Co-Vice Chair, Councillor Jane Nightingale (Doncaster)
I’m very proud that Doncaster are part of the Trans Pennine Trail partnership and of my role as Co Vice Chair.  Being a keen walker with a love of the outdoors I’m always encouraging people to use and respect the beauty of the area. The differing areas that the TPT covers linking cities, villages and rural facilities across the country is something to celebrate.

Get in touch with Councillor Jane Nightingale: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk 


Regional Chairs, Host Authority and Chair of the Friends of the Trans Pennine Trail

TPT Mersey Group, Chris Bluck, Warrington
I am a Principle Engineer at Warrington Borough Council, where I have worked for 45 years.  I work within the Traffic Management, Road Safety, Highway Adoptions and Public Rights of Way team, and currently the chair of the Trans Pennine Trail Mersey Region Group. I am a keen walker and cyclist and love being out in the countryside, taking advantage of all that nature has to offer.

Get in touch with Chris Bluck: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk



TPT Greater Manchester Group, Paul Farrand, Trafford
Having worked for Trafford Council for over 20 years in a range of service areas including Parks & Countryside Development, Greenspace & Sustainability and latterly Strategic Planning & Growth, I have enjoyed working with the TPT team in Barnsley and GM contact officers to develop and promote the TPT.  In Trafford, the TPT is an important multi-user linear greenspace and recreational route that connects the south and north of the borough from Dunham through Carrington and the Mersey Valley and across to Sale, Stretford and the Manchester border. As well as playing a prominent role in people’s physical and mental wellbeing during the pandemic, the TPT also represents an invaluable largely off-road active travel route that complements all of the recent and planned active travel improvements, as well as having strong links to major greenspace and place-shaping projects. I look forward to the TPT in Trafford continuing to be recognised as a great resource for residents and visitors.

Get in touch with Paul Farrand: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk


TPT Pennine Group, Sarah Ford, Barnsley
Starts in PROW in 1993 in Bedfordshire, worked in County Durham, Sunderland, Kirklees and started in Barnsley in 2004. Manage the 780km network of footpaths and bridleways with a small dedicated team and support from partners/ landownders in public and private sectors. In spare time I coach and paddle kayaks, open canadians and SUP’s for fun. I race and coach white water slalom, help run national events and qualified as an international judge in 2021.

Get in touch with Sarah Ford: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk


TPT Central Group, Andy Carnall, Doncaster
I work in the Public Rights of Way Team at City of Doncaster Council and have done so for the last 20 years. I manage the TPT through Doncaster and am currently chair of the Central Group. In my spare time I enjoy walking in the countryside.

Get in touch with Andy Carnall: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk                                                                                     

 


TPT Eastern Group, Allan Davidson, Hull

Have worked in various highway roles at Hull City Council starting before the TPT even existed. I am currently Sustainable Travel Officer in Major Projects, Culture & Place, focused on encouraging walking, cycling and the local public rights of way network. I am currently Chair of the TPT Eastern Region Group.   As a non-driving utility cyclist, I walk and cycle, locally, using public transport to get further afield. In my spare time, if I’m not in the company of my family, enjoying some culture, or out on a bike, I ride a tandem with Beech Holme Tandem Club taking VIPs (visually impaired people) to local cafés and hostelries in the countryside around Hull and beyond. The club often incorporates the TPT which is a real joy to ride despite the odd tree root or barrier, which is more than compensated for by the scenery,  peace and tranquillity of the traffic free sections.

Get in touch with Allan Davidsonl: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk  


Host Authority, Tracey Brewer, Barnsley
Head of Service for Strategic Transport here in Barnsley; keen to deliver more Active Travel routes in the borough and to improve the quality of the TPT for users. A keen horse rider and dog walker (that’s Noel the rescue Arab pony and Kru the Doberman in the photo) having good off road facilities makes life a lot easier and enjoyable.

Get in touch with Tracey Brewer: info@transpenninetrail.org.uk



Chair of the Friends of the Trans Pennine Trail, Simon Geller
I learnt to ride a bike when I was 10, so I came to it a little late. I’m hoping to make up for that now I’m a bit older.
I got annoyed at being squeezed off the road by the increase in traffic in the 1980’s and 90’s, so I felt the urge to try and do something about it.
I was inspired by the creation of the National Cycle Network and Trans Pennine Trail, providing places to walk, cycle and ride horses well away from the hubbub of the modern world, and have done my best to support these initiatives.
As a youngster I spent my time doing newspaper rounds, riding my bike around, going swimming and trying to learn a little, and in my older years it seems that I’ve gone full circle!

Get in touch with Simon Geller: friends@transpenninetrail.org.uk

 

Useful Links for Information

Check our useful links regarding accessibility 

Accessible Venues

Here is a list of Accessible Venues across TPT

Distances

Using the tables below you can work out how far you want to go on the TPT. 

Share This