Select your language

EnglishNederlandsFrançaisDeutschItalianoEspañol

Welcome to the Trans Pennine Trail

A national coast to coast route for recreation and transport – for walkers, cyclists and (in parts) horse riders

Trans Pennine Trail logo
Trans Pennine Trail logo

Welcome to the Trans Pennine Trail

A national coast to coast route for recreation and transport – for walkers, cyclists and (in parts) horse riders

Local Authorities Contact List

If you encounter any problems on the Trans Pennine Trail, please contact the Trans Pennine Trail Office. However, maintenance and development on most of the Trail is the responsibility of the relevant local authority, and you may also wish to contact them directly. If you do, please send a copy of any correspondence to the Trail Office for monitoring purposes.

Barnsley MBC
Officer: Sarah FordBMBC Logo - Website

Tel: 01226 772696
Email: sarahford@barnsley.gov.uk
Website: www.barnsley.gov.uk


Chesterfield Borough CouncilChesterfield Borough Council
Officer: Alan Morey

Tel: (01246) 345792
Email: Alan.Morey@chesterfield.gov.uk
Website: www.chesterfield.gov.uk


Derbyshire County CouncilDerbyshire County Council
Officer: Jon Tilley

Tel: 01629 533020
Email: Jonathan.Tilley@derbyshire.gov.uk
Website: www.derbyshire.gov.uk


Doncaster Metropolitan Borough CouncilDoncaster MBC
Officer: Andy Carnall

Tel: 01302 734586
Email: andy.carnall@doncaster.gov.uk
Website: www.doncaster.gov.uk


East Riding of YorkshireEast Riding of Yorkshire Council
Officer: Mark Jessop (Highways)
Tel: 01482 391756
Email: mark.jessop@eastriding.gov.uk

Officer: Patrick Wharam
Tel:01482 395201                                                                                                                                                                                               Email:patrick.wharam@eastriding.gov.uk

Barmby on the Marsh to Howden
Officer: Lesley Whitehead
Email: lesley.whitehead@eastriding.gov.uk

Howden to Hessle
Officer: Simon Parker
Email: Simon.parker@eastriding.gov.uk

Hull to Hornsea
Officer: Andrew Chudley
Email: andrew.chudley@eastriding.gov.uk

Website: www.eastriding.gov.uk


Halton Borough CouncilHalton Borough Council
Officer: Nigel Hayes

Tel: 0151 9064859
Email: nigel.hayes@halton.gov.uk
Website: www.halton.gov.uk


High Peak Borough CouncilHigh Peak Borough Council
Officer: Mark James

Tel: 01457 851651
Email: mark.james@highpeak.gov.uk
Website: www.highpeak.gov.uk


Hull City CouncilHull City Council
Officer: Allan Davidson

Tel: 01482 612086
Email: allan.davidson@hullcc.gov.uk
Website: www.hullcc.gov.uk


Kirklees Council
Officer: Robin Richardson

Tel: 07891 031270
Email: robin.richardson@kirklees.gov.uk


Knowsley CouncilKnowsley MBC
Officer: Joanne Frear

Tel: 0151 443 2235
Email: Joanne.frear@knowsley.gov.uk
Website: www.knowsley.gov.uk

Knowsley MBC
Officer: Joanne Frear

Tel: 0151 443 2235
Email: Joanne.frear@knowsley.gov.uk
Website: www.knowsley.gov.uk


Leeds City CouncilLeeds City Council
Officer: Vicki Franks

Email: Vicki.Franks@leeds.gov.uk
Website: www.leeds.gov.uk


Liverpool City CouncilLiverbird Logo - Website
Officer: Michael Cassidy

Email: Michael.Cassidy@liverpool.gov.uk
Website: www.liverpool.gov.uk


Manchester City CouncilManchester City Council
Officer: Oliver West

Tel: 0161 234 3562
Email: o.west@manchester.gov.uk
Website: www.manchester.gov.uk


North East Derbyshire District Council
Officer: Lucinda Chapman

Tel: 01246 217168
Email: lucinda.chapman@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk
Website: www.ne-derbyshire.gov.uk


North Yorkshire County CouncilNorth Yorkshire County Council
Officer: Mike Gurney

Tel: 01609 533504
Email:  mike.gurney@northyorks.gov.uk
Website: www.northyorks.gov.uk


Peak District National Park AuthorityPeak District National Park Authority
Officer: Mike Rhodes

Tel: 01457 851083
Email: mike.rhodes@peakdistrict.gov.uk

Officer: Ian Leach (United Utilities)
Tel: 01457 851083
Email: ian.leech@uuplc.co.uk
Website: www.peakdistrict.gov.uk


Rotherham MBCRMBC Website
Officer: Richard Pett

Tel: 01709 336003
Email: streetpride@rotherham.gov.uk
Website: www.rotherham.gov.uk


Sefton MBCSefton MBC
Officer: Peter Hilsden

Tel: 0151 934 4239
Email: peter.hilsden@sefton.gov.uk
Website: www.sefton.gov.uk


Selby District CouncilSelby District Council
Officer: Laura Cobb

Tel: 01757 294014
Email: lcobb@selby.gov.uk
Website: www.selby.gov.uk


Sheffield City CouncilSheffield City Council
Officer: Jayne Burbidge

Tel: 0114 205 3303
Email: Jayne.Burbidge@sheffield.gov.uk

Website: www.sheffield.gov.uk


Stockport MBCStockport MBC
Officer: Nick Robinson

Tel: 0161 2176111
Email: nicholad.robinson@stockport.gov.uk
Website: www.stockport.gov.uk


Tameside MBCTameside MBC
Officer: Nicola Marshall

Tel: 0161 330 9613
Email:Nicola.marshall@tameside.gov.uk
Website: www.tameside.gov.uk


Trafford CouncilTrafford Council
Officer: Paul Farrand

Tel: 0161 912 5504
Email: paul.farrand@trafford.gov.uk
Website: www.trafford.gov.uk


Wakefield CouncilWakefield MDC
Officer: Donna Hodgson

Tel: 01924 306010
Email: Dhodgson@wakfield.gov.uk
Website: www.wakefield.gov.uk


Warrington Borough Council
Officer: Tim Baker

Tel: 01925 758195
Email: tbaker@Warrington.gov.uk
Website: www.warrington.gov.uk


West Lancashire District CouncilWest Lancashire District Council
Officer: Dan Massey

Tel: 01695 622794
Email: daniel.massey@westlancsdc.gov.uk
Website: www.westlancsdc.gov.uk


York City CouncilYork City Council
Officer: Greg Morgan

Email: greg.morgan@york.gov.uk
Website: www.york.gov.uk

Accessible Mapping

Together with local authorities across the Trail we have looked at sections across the Trail that are accessible for all users, view them here

Accessible Mapping

Together with local authorities across the Trail we have looked at sections across the Trail that are accessible for all users, view them here

Useful Links for Information

Check our useful links regarding accessibility 

Share This