Select your language

EnglishNederlandsFrançaisDeutschItalianoEspañol

Welcome to the Trans Pennine Trail

A national coast to coast route for recreation and transport – for walkers, cyclists and (in parts) horse riders

Trans Pennine Trail logo
Trans Pennine Trail logo

Welcome to the Trans Pennine Trail

A national coast to coast route for recreation and transport – for walkers, cyclists and (in parts) horse riders

Local Authorities Contact List

If you encounter any problems on the Trans Pennine Trail, please contact the Trans Pennine Trail Office. However, maintenance and development on most of the Trail is the responsibility of the relevant local authority, and you may also wish to contact them directly. If you do, please send a copy of any correspondence to the Trail Office for monitoring purposes.

Barnsley MBC
Officer: Sarah FordBMBC Logo - Website

Email: sarahford@barnsley.gov.uk
Website: www.barnsley.gov.uk


Chesterfield Borough Council
Officer: Alan Morey

Email: alan.morey@chesterfield.gov.uk
Website: www.chesterfield.gov.uk


Derbyshire County CouncilDerbyshire County Council
Officer: Jon Tilley

Email: jonathan.tilley@derbyshire.gov.uk
Website: www.derbyshire.gov.uk


Doncaster Metropolitan Borough CouncilDoncaster MBC
Officer: Andy Carnall

Email: andy.carnall@doncaster.gov.uk
Website: www.doncaster.gov.uk


East Riding of YorkshireEast Riding of Yorkshire Council
Officer: Helen Firth (Highways)
Email: helen.firth@eastriding.gov.uk

Officer: Patrick Wharam                                                                                                                                                            Email: patrick.wharam@eastriding.gov.uk

Barmby on the Marsh to Howden
Officer: Lesley Whitehead
Email: lesley.whitehead@eastriding.gov.uk

Howden to Hessle
Officer: Simon Parker
Email: Simon.parker@eastriding.gov.uk

Hull to Hornsea
Officer: Andrew Chudley
Email: andrew.chudley@eastriding.gov.uk

Website: www.eastriding.gov.uk


Halton Borough CouncilHalton Borough Council
Officer: Issy Silo

Email: isabella.silo@halton.gov.uk
Website: www.halton.gov.uk


High Peak Borough CouncilHigh Peak Borough Council
Officer: Mark James

Email: publicrightsofway@highpeak.gov.uk
Website: www.highpeak.gov.uk


Hull City CouncilHull City Council
Officer: Allan Davidson

Email: allan.davidson@hullcc.gov.uk
Website: www.hullcc.gov.uk


Kirklees Council
Officer: Peter Banks

Email: peterbanks@kirklees.gov.uk

Website: www.kirklees.gov.uk


Knowsley CouncilKnowsley MBC
Officer: Joanne Frear

Email: Joanne.frear@knowsley.gov.uk
Website: www.knowsley.gov.uk


Leeds City CouncilLeeds City Council
Officer: Charlotte Hamer

Email: Charlotte.hamer@leeds.gov.uk
Website: www.leeds.gov.uk


Liverpool City CouncilLiverbird Logo - Website
Officer: Stephen Rimmer

Email: Stephen.rimmer@liverpool.gov.uk
Website: www.liverpool.gov.uk


Manchester City CouncilManchester City Council
Officer: Oliver West

Email: o.west@manchester.gov.uk
Website: www.manchester.gov.uk


North East Derbyshire District Council
Officer: Lucinda Chapman

Email: lucinda.chapman@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk
Website: www.ne-derbyshire.gov.uk


North Yorkshire County CouncilNorth Yorkshire County Council
Officer: Catherine Inman

Email:  catherine.inman@northyorks.gov.uk
Website: www.northyorks.gov.uk


Peak District National Park AuthorityPeak District National Park Authority
Officer: Mike Rhodes

Email: mike.rhodes@peakdistrict.gov.uk

Officer: Ian Leach (United Utilities)
Email: ian.leech@uuplc.co.uk
Website: www.peakdistrict.gov.uk


Rotherham MBCRMBC Website
Officer: Richard Pett

Email: streetpride@rotherham.gov.uk
Website: www.rotherham.gov.uk


Sefton MBCSefton MBC
Officer: Peter Hillsdon

Email: peter.hillsdon@sefton.gov.uk
Website: www.sefton.gov.uk


Selby District CouncilSelby District Council
Officer: Suzanne Sweeting

Email: ssweeting@selby.gov.uk
Website: www.selby.gov.uk


Sheffield City CouncilSheffield City Council
Officer: Jayne Burbidge

Email: Jayne.Burbidge@sheffield.gov.uk

Website: www.sheffield.gov.uk


Stockport MBCStockport MBC
Officer: Nick Robinson

Email: nicholad.robinson@stockport.gov.uk
Website: www.stockport.gov.uk


Tameside MBCTameside MBC
Officer: Nicola Marshall

Email:Nicola.marshall@tameside.gov.uk
Website: www.tameside.gov.uk


Trafford CouncilTrafford Council
Officer: Paul Farrand

Email: paul.farrand@trafford.gov.uk
Website: www.trafford.gov.uk


Wakefield CouncilWakefield MDC
Officer: Donna Hodgson

Email: Dhodgson@wakefield.gov.uk
Website: www.wakefield.gov.uk


Warrington Borough Council
Officer: Tim Baker

Email: tbaker@Warrington.gov.uk
Website: www.warrington.gov.uk


West Lancashire District CouncilWest Lancashire District Council
Officer: Dan Massey

Email: daniel.massey@westlancsdc.gov.uk
Website: www.westlancsdc.gov.uk


York City CouncilYork City Council
Officer: Greg Morgan

Email: greg.morgan@york.gov.uk
Website: www.york.gov.uk

Longdendale Access Project

Pat and Bryan’s story has helped our Partners right across the Trans Pennine Trail network to see how changes can make the route more accessible. Take a look at what they've helped to accomplish.

Interactive Mapping

Together with local authorities across the Trail we have looked at sections across the Trail that are accessible for all users, view them here

Useful Links for Information

Check our useful links regarding accessibility 

Share This