Wählen Sie Ihre Sprache

EnglishNederlandsFrançaisDeutschItalianoEspañol

.

Accessibility help

A A A

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Trans Pennine Trail

Eine nationale Küste zu Küste Weg zur Erholung und Transport - für Wanderer, Radfahrer und (teil) Reiter

Trans Pennine Trail logo

Willkommen

Eine nationale Küste zu Küste Weg zur Erholung und Transport - für Wanderer, Radfahrer und (teil) Reiter

Trans Pennine Trail – wo es lang geht

Der Weg erstreckt sich die Bandbreite der Nordengland – 215 Meilen (345 km) von Southport im Westen bis Hornsea im Osten.

Zusätzlich gibt es eine 70 Meile (112 km) Nord-Süd-Route läuft von Leeds nach Chesterfield, und eine 15-Meile (24 km) Sporn zwischen Selby und York. Die verschiedenen Routenoptionen summieren sich auf rund 350 Meilen (560 km) signierter Route.

Um Ihnen zu helfen einige der Hunderte von Attraktionen entlang der Route zu erkunden, Wir haben in diesem Abschnitt der Website in drei Teile geteilt:

Trans Pennine Trail West

Deckt die Route von Southport nach Barnsley. Die Abschnitte, geht von der Seezeichen Southport, die hinunter nach Liverpool und dann seine bis hin zu Warrington finden. Nach dem Warrington Abschnitt zusteuern Sie in Richtung Stockport und gehen vorbei an der Reddish Vale Country Park. Der nächste Teil der Reise wird durch den Peak Park Bezirk die schönen Sehenswürdigkeiten des Peak District National Park zu sehen und in Richtung Barnsley. Ein neuer Sporn wurde den westlichen Teil des TPT hinzugefügt, dass der Abschnitt Kirkburton wobei eine kreisförmige Strecke von Millhouse Grün Richtung Kirkburton führenden.

Trans Pennine Trail Zentral

Deckt die Strecke von Leeds nach Chesterfield. Starts by the royal armouries in the centre of Leeds and travels alongside the Aire & Calder Navigation before skirting Wakefield and continuing south to cross the east-west route at Barnsley. Es gibt eine Reihe von Routenwahl durch Sheffield und Rotherham vor den Trail Köpfe seiner südlichsten Punkt im Chesterfield.

Trans Pennine Trail East

Deckt die Route von Barnsley zu Hornsea. Schon ab RSPB Old Moor Barnsley, durch die Dearne Tal vor Erreichen der Fluss Don in Doncaster. Die Route wendet sich nördlich hier über stille Gassen und entlang der New Junction Canal Selby. Bei Selby eine Verlängerung der Weg führt weiter nach Norden bis zur historischen Stadt York, während die Haupt Trail Schaukeln östlich folgenden parallel zu den Flüssen Ouse und Humber. Nach dem Passieren durch die Ausläufer der Yorkshire Wolds, die Trail erreicht Kingston upon Hull und dann bis zum östlichen Endpunkt an der Küstenstadt Hornsea an der Nordseeküste - die auch durch eine eigens in Auftrag Seamark am Meer geprägt ist.

Teile das

Select your language

EnglishNederlandsFrançaisDeutschItalianoEspañol

.

Accessibility help

A A A

Welcome to the Trans Pennine Trail

A national coast to coast route for recreation and transport – for walkers, cyclists and (in parts) horse riders

Welcome

A national coast to coast route for recreation and transport – for walkers, cyclists and (in parts) horse riders

Trans Pennine Trail – where to go

The Trail stretches the breadth of northern England – 215 miles (345 km) from Southport in the west to Hornsea in the east.

Additionally there is a 70 mile (112 km) north-south route running from Leeds to Chesterfield, and a 15-mile (24 km) spur between Selby and York. The various route options add up to around 350 miles (560 km) of signed route.

To help you explore some of the hundreds of attractions along the route, we have divided this section of the website into three parts:

Trans Pennine Trail West

Covers the route from Southport to Barnsley. The Sections starts from the Southport seamark leading down to Liverpool and then finding its through to Warrington. After the Warrington section you are heading towards Stockport and going past the Reddish Vale Country Park. Next part of the journey is going through the Peak Park district seeing the beautiful sights of the Peak District National Park and heading towards Barnsley. A new spur has been added to the western section of the TPT that being the Kirkburton section leading a circular route from Millhouse Green towards Kirkburton.

Trans Pennine Trail Central

Covers the route from Leeds to Chesterfield. Starts by the royal armouries in the centre of Leeds and travels alongside the Aire & Calder Navigation before skirting Wakefield and continuing south to cross the east-west route at Barnsley. There are a number of route choices through Sheffield and Rotherham before the Trail heads to its southern-most point at Chesterfield.

Trans Pennine Trail East

Covers the route from Barnsley to Hornsea. Starting at RSPB Old Moor Barnsley, through the Dearne Valley before reaching the River Don at Doncaster. The route turns north here via quiet lanes and alongside the New Junction Canal to Selby. At Selby an extension of the Trail continues north to the historic city of York, whilst the main Trail swings east following parallel to the Rivers Ouse and Humber. After passing through the foothills of the Yorkshire Wolds, the Trail reaches Kingston upon Hull and then on to the eastern terminus at the seaside town of Hornsea on the North Sea coast – which is also marked by a specially-commissioned Seamark on the seafront.

Share This