Select your language

EnglishNederlandsFrançaisDeutschItalianoEspañol

.

Accessibility help

A A A

Welcome to the Trans Pennine Trail

A national coast to coast route for recreation and transport – for walkers, cyclists and (in parts) horse riders

Welcome

A national coast to coast route for recreation and transport – for walkers, cyclists and (in parts) horse riders

Local Authorities contact list

If you encounter any problems on the Trans Pennine Trail, please contact the Trans Pennine Trail Office. However, maintenance and development on most of the Trail is the responsibility of the relevant local authority, and you may also wish to contact them directly. If you do, please send a copy of any correspondence to the Trail Office for monitoring purposes.

Barnsley MBC
Officer: Sarah FordBMBC Logo - Website

Tel: 01226 772696
Email: sarahford@barnsley.gov.uk
Website: www.barnsley.gov.uk


Chesterfield Borough CouncilChesterfield Borough Council
Officer: Alan Morley

Tel: (01246) 345792
Email: Alan.Morley@chesterfield.gov.uk
Website: www.chesterfield.gov.uk


Derbyshire County CouncilDerbyshire County Council
Officer: Jon Tilley

Tel: 01692533020
Email:Jonathan.Tilley@derbyshire.gov.uk

Website: www.derbyshire.gov.uk


Doncaster Metropolitan Borough CouncilDoncaster MBC
Officer: Andy Carnall

Tel: 01302 734586
Email: andy.carnall@doncaster.gov.uk
Website: www.doncaster.gov.uk


East Riding of YorkshireEast Riding of Yorkshire Council
Officer: Mark Jessop (Highways)

Tel: 01482 391756
Email: mark.jessop@eastriding.gov.uk

Officer: Patrick Wharam

Tel:01482 395201                                                                                                                                                                                               Email:patrick.wharam@eastriding.gov.uk

Barmby on the Marsh to Howden
Officer: Lesley Whitehead
Email: lesley.whitehead@eastriding.gov.uk

Howden to Hessle
Officer: Simon Parker
Email: Simon.parker@eastriding.gov.uk

Hull to Hornsea
Officer: Andrew Chudley
Email: andrew.chudley@eastriding.gov.uk

Website: www.eastriding.gov.uk


Halton Borough CouncilHalton Borough Council
Officer: Nigel Hayes

Tel: 0151 9064859
Email: nigel.hayes@halton.gov.uk
Website: www.halton.gov.uk


High Peak Borough CouncilHigh Peak Borough Council
Officer: Hilary Senior

Tel: 01457 851651
Email: hilarys@highpeak.gov.uk
Website: www.highpeak.gov.uk


Hull City CouncilHull City Council
Officer: Allan Davidson

Tel: 01482 612086
Email: allan.davidson@hullcc.gov.uk
Website: www.hullcc.gov.uk


Knowsley CouncilKnowsley MBC
Officer: Andrew Blackburn

Tel: 0151 443 2235
Email: Andrew.Blackburn@knowsley.gov.uk
Website: www.knowsley.gov.uk


Leeds City CouncilLeeds City Council
Officer: Roger Brookes

Tel: 0113 237 5261
Email: roger.brookes@leeds.gov.uk
Website: www.leeds.gov.uk


Liverpool City CouncilLiverbird Logo - Website
Officer: Mike Cassidy

Tel: 0151 233 5230
Email: michael.cassidy@liverpool.gov.uk
Website: www.liverpool.gov.uk


Manchester City CouncilManchester City Council
Officer: Oliver West

Tel: 0161 234 3562
Email: o.west@manchester.gov.uk
Website: www.manchester.gov.uk


North East Derbyshire District Council
Officer: Lucinda Chapman

Tel: 01246 217168
Email: lucinda.chapman@ne-derbyshire.gov.uk
Website: www.ne-derbyshire.gov.uk


North Yorkshire County CouncilNorth Yorkshire County Council
Officer: Mike Gurney

Tel: 01609 533504
Email:  mike.gurney@northyorks.gov.uk
Website: www.northyorks.gov.uk


Peak District National Park AuthorityPeak District National Park Authority

Officer: Fiona Draisey
Tel: 01457 866239

Email: fiona.draisey@peakdistrict.gov.uk

Officer: Ian Leach (United Utilities)
Tel: 01457 851083
Email: ian.leech@uuplc.co.uk
Website: www.peakdistrict.gov.uk


Rotherham MBCRMBC Website
Officer: Richard Pett

Tel: 01709 336003
Email: streetpride@rotherham.gov.uk
Website: www.rotherham.gov.uk


Sefton MBCSefton MBC
Officer: Peter Hilsden

Tel: 0151 934 4239
Email: peter.hilsden@sefton.gov.uk
Website: www.sefton.gov.uk


Selby District CouncilSelby District Council
Officer: Suzanne Sweeting

Tel: 01757 705101
Email: ssweeting@selby.gov.uk
Website: www.selby.gov.uk


Sheffield City CouncilSheffield City Council
Officer: Jayne Burbidge

Tel: 0114 205 3303
Email: Jayne.Burbidge@sheffield.gov.uk

Website: www.sheffield.gov.uk


Stockport MBCStockport MBC
Officer: Ernest Nama

Tel: 0161 474 4595
Email: ernest.nama@stockport.gov.uk
Website: www.stockport.gov.uk


Tameside MBCTameside MBC
Officer: Nicola Marshall

Tel: 0161 330 9613
Email:Nicola.marshall@tameside.gov.uk
Website: www.tameside.gov.uk


Trafford CouncilTrafford Council
Officer: Paul Farrand

Tel: 0161 912 5504
Email: paul.farrand@trafford.gov.uk
Website: www.trafford.gov.uk


Wakefield CouncilWakefield MDC
Officer: Virginia Moulton

Tel: 01924 306010
Email: VMoulton@wakfield.gov.uk
Website: www.wakefield.gov.uk


Warrington Borough Council
Officer: Tim Baker

Tel: 01925 758195
Email: tbaker@Warrington.gov.uk
Website: www.warrington.gov.uk


West Lancashire District CouncilWest Lancashire District Council
Officer: Dan Massey

Tel: 01695 622794
Email: dan.massey@westlancsdc.gov.uk
Website: www.westlancsdc.gov.uk


York City CouncilYork City Council
Officer: Andy Vose

Tel: 01904 551608
Email: andy.vose@york.gov.uk
Website: www.york.gov.uk

Google Maps

View the whole route online (uses Google Maps).

Places on the trail

Explore some of the hundreds of attractions along the route.

TPT printed maps

Developed for users to get more out of the trail. Order yours today!

Share This